Zone wise districts in Andhra Pradesh APPSC

Zone wise districts in Andhra Pradesh APPSC

Zone wise districts in Andhra Pradesh APPSC AP Zonal wise districts list new districts in andhra pradesh zone I zone II Zone III Zone IV districts list zone 1 2 3 4 districts wise list in Andhra Pradesh demand for new districts in Andhra pradesh APPSC wise Zonal districts information AP State govt new zones list Zone wise vacancies

Andhra Pradesh Public Service Commission (APPSC) was formed on 1 November 1956. Earlier, it was known as the Andhra Service Commission (formed in 1953) which is based on the regulations of Madras Public Service Commission. Later in 1956, APPSC was formed by merging the Andhra and Hyderabad Public Service Commissions.

Zone wise districts in Andhra Pradesh APPSC

The functions of the Commission are as follows:-

Direct Recruitment (Article 320 (1)) Recruitment by transfer (Article 320(3)(b)) Statutory rules relating to services (Article 320 (3)(a) and (b)) Disciplinary cases (Article 320 (3)(c) and regulations 17 (1)(a) to (e)) Reimbursement of legal expenses (Article 320 (3)(d)) Wound and extraordinary pension cases (Article 320 (3) (e))

Zone wise districts in Andhra Pradesh APPSC
Zone wise districts in Andhra Pradesh

Zones for APPSC Exams

ZONE–I : Srikakulam, Visakhapatnam and Vizianagaram. (SKM, VSP, VZM)

ZONE–II : East Godavari, West Godavari and Krishna. (EG, WG, KST)

ZONE–III : Guntur, Prakasam and Nellore. (GNT, PKM, NLR)

ZONE–IV : Chittoor, Cuddapah, Anantapur and Kurnool. (CTR, CDP, ATP, KNL)

ZONE–V : Adilabad, Karimnagar, Warangal and Khammam. (ADB, KRMN, WGL, KMM)

ZONE–VI : Hyderabad, Ranga Reddy, Nizamabad, Mahaboobnagar, Medak and Nalgonda. (HYD, RRD, NZB, MBNR, MDK, NLG)

City of Hyderabad consists of Hyderabad Division, Secunderabad Division of Municipal Corporation of Hyderabad, Secunderabad Contonment area, O.U.Campus, Fatehnagar, Bowenpally, Macha Bolarum, Malkajgiri, Uppal Khalsa, Alwal, Balanagar, Moosapet, Kukatpally Panchayat Areas and Zamistanpur and Lallaguda villages. (HYD)

NB: Where City Cadre is not organiz separately Candidates belonging to City Cadre – City of Hyderabad will be consider under Zone-VI

Presently Andhra Pradesh have only Zone I Zone II Zone III and Zone IV

1 thought on “Zone wise districts in Andhra Pradesh APPSC”

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.